IFRI Planning Board

IFRI Strategic Planning Steering Committee:

  • Jose Almirall, Director of IFRI, Associate Professor of Chemistry, FIU
  • Kenneth Furton, Director of IFRI, Dean ofArts and Sciences, Professor of Chemistry, FIU
  • Bruce McCord, Associate Professor of Chemistry, Director Forensic Science Graduate Program, FIU
  • Dee Mills, Lecturer and Director of the DNA Profiling Facility, IFRI, FIU
  • Min Yao, VP and CIO, FIU
  • Kalai Mathee, Professor of Biology and Chair of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology, College of Medicine, FIU
  • Stephanie Stoiloff, Bureau Commander, Miami-Dade Police Crime Lab
  • Oliver Spicer, Forensic Chemistry Section Chief, Miami-Dade Police Crime Lab
  • W. Lee Hearn, Lab Director and Chief Toxicologist, Miami-Dade Medical Examiner
  • Facilitator: Clifford Perry, Associate Dean, Academic Affairs & Undergraduate Programs, College of Business Administration, FIU

The Strategic Planning Steering Committee convenes to further clarify the vision and mission of the institute and to assist in establishing goals, priorities, and future directions for growth.