Advisory Board Members

IFRI External Advisory Board Members:

  • Diane M. Boland, PhD, DABFT, Lab Director and Chief Toxicologist, Miami-Dade Medical Examiner
  • Brad Campbell, Director, DEA Southeast Laboratory, FIU
  • Cecelia Crouse, Director, Palm Beach County Sheriff's Office
  • Carol Henderson, Director, National Clearinghouse for Science, Technology and the Law and Professor of Law, Stetson University College of Law
  • Craig Johnson, President and CEO, Field Forensics Inc, Largo Florida
  • Kevin Lothridge, Executive Director, NFSTC, Largo FL
  • Nelson Santos, Director of Laboratory Division, DEA, Washington DC
  • Christopher Shinn, Principal, Law Enforcement Memorial High School, Dade County
  • Stephanie Stoiloff, Forensic Biology Section Chief, Miami-Dade Police Crime Lab
  • Michael Wagner, Director, Broward County Forensic Toxicology Laboratory
  • Agnes Winokur, Associate Director, DEA Southeast Laboratory

The Advisory Board enhances communication between the Institute, the law enforcement community and other forensic science centers concerning:

  • The need for university courses, training programs and certification programs.
  • The need for research to clarify difficult forensic science or law enforcement problems.
  • Experts available to assist the forensic science and law enforcement community.
  • Opportunities for extramural support for research programs.
  • Opportunities for collaboration between forensic science research groups around the world.